What our customers say about us

Comments

Please enter the code
* Required fields
  • Laurie Schmeizer (Thursday, November 29 18 02:50 am EST)

    This was our first time hiring a server to help out with a large family Thanksgiving dinner. Nancy put our mind at ease from the beginning. She was very pleasant and professional and answered all of our questions and concerned before the party date. Our server was Catherine. She showed up 15 minutes early. Was nicely dressed and super sweet. She jumped in and did everything she could to make sure our family gathering was just perfect. I had to help out in the kitchen in the beginning because I cooked everything before had. Catherine was there the entire time helping get everything ready. Once I sat down to eat I was so relaxed. Catherine made sure all of the guests had everything they needed. She cleaned up all our dinner dishes and jumped right into the dessert course as she was instructed. I was still relaxing visiting with our family who came in from all over the country this Thanksgiving. Normally I wouldn't have a minute to spend with them but Catherine did everything. The kitchen was all cleaned up and I next day I went into the refrigerator and all the leftovers were beautifully put into containers and ready for us to have a nice leftover dinner. The nicest thing was Catherine's time was up and she asked us if she could stay another 15 minutes so she could finish washing the last few dishes. I said of course! What a blessing she was from start to finish. We would not hesitate to hire Angel waitress service again for any type of party. Thank you Nancy and Catherine!

  • Sharon Williams (Monday, November 19 18 04:28 pm EST)

    Awesome Bartender. Would use her again. Very patient. Although we weren't ready for our event. She took over so we didn't have to worry . Nancy you and Tee rock. Thank you so much. God bless you both. Happy Holidays. Thank you both so much

  • Patrice Polanco (Saturday, November 17 18 08:33 am EST)

    We recently had a party at our house...
    Nancy was our waitress…
    shes was very sociable...
    warm and friendly...
    to our friends and family😊
    She was also extremely helpful to me....serving drinks to our guest....
    keeping up with the little messes...and keeping everything clean and in order…
    She also made sure that everything was wrapped up and clean before she left…
    Which was very important to me!
    I would highly recommend her to anyone that is having any kind of party…or gathering!
    we will definitely be calling her again For our next holiday or party!
    Thank you Nancy!!!😊👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

  • oz (Monday, October 29 18 08:33 am EDT)

    Review received on 10-28-2018 at 1:58 pm (PDT)

    Big Thank You!
    I am glad that I found Nancy to help me with my big Halloween party. She and her help did an amazing job! I didn't have to worry about anything so I had so much fun at my own party. Thank you so much.

    Reviewer: Oz
    Event Date: October 27th, 2018
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • meret (Tuesday, October 09 18 01:52 pm EDT)

    Nancy was the best money spent for my 50th birthday party: She was punctual, honest, helpful, pleasant, and worked so hard! It wouldn't have been half as good without her. Rather than a waiter and/or bartender etc, I just needed one person who could do a little bit of everything. Nancy was perfect for that, and I got more than I bargained for: she set up everything perfectly, bussed tables when needed, explaining the menu to guests, and cleaning up as much as she could, etc etc. I would hire her again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Nancy!

  • supna johnson (Tuesday, October 02 18 09:58 am EDT)

    I have never used an agency to grill at our house before- I got their name from a friend who was happy with their service. Nancy was easy to work with and professional. I appreciated that she check on her staff during the event and check with me afterwards. Sarah helped us during the party and she was amazing. She made sure all the food was cooked properly, kept warm and served in a timely manner. She helped clean up and did everything independently so I could also enjoy the party. It was so nice to be able to relax during the event and speak to everyone and not have a lot to do afterwards. I would definitely use them again.

  • sandra (Tuesday, September 25 18 04:08 pm EDT)

    Sandra A.
    September 21, 2018
    Bartending
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!! Nancy did an amazing job hosting and accomodating all of our requests. She was extremely friendly, made a signature drink, and she was extremely professional and courteous. We had a small, intimate wedding in North Shore of L.I. and everyone complimented how well she did. She went above and beyond what was expected, the caterer was late and she helped coordinate without being asked, and was extremely helpful. Can't say enough about the service, we would definitely use her again for future parties. Thank you so much Nancy!

  • Dee (Tuesday, September 25 18 02:32 pm EDT)

    My husband and I hosted a graduation/going away party for our daughter on Labor Day weekend. Nancy the owner and peach that she is provided comfort and support to reassure me that everything would be just fine. Nancy came out to meet us 2 weeks in advance and offered suggestions on anything and everything! Nancy provided us with 2 outstanding team members to assist with our event! Our servers ...Theresa and Dina were phenomenal... always attending to the guests and checking to make sure that they had everything that they could possibly need! I would definitely rehire Angels ....😇... Thank you so much! With great thanks and appreciation!

  • colleen r. (Tuesday, August 14 18 01:21 pm EDT)

    Had a block party recently and last minute decided to hire some help. Sara was my server/griller and she was excellent. She was very attentive to my guests as well as being one step ahead of service. Nancy (the owner) was very helpful in arranging what I needed even though it was last minute. I'll definitely use Angels again for my future events. Thanks so much!"

  • Amy Z. (Sunday, August 12 18 03:12 pm EDT)

    Your people were outstanding A really amazing team of very lovely capable and hard working people. They made everything run seamlessly. Very impressive. Thank you for being so good at what you do!

  • Amy Z (Sunday, August 12 18 03:08 pm EDT)

    The people were outstanding A really amazing team of very lovely capable and hard working people. They made everything run seamlessly. Very impressive. I've never worked with a team as good at what they do! Very highly.recommended.

  • mike (Monday, July 23 18 01:50 pm EDT)

    Waitress and Bartender services .wonderful services. we can have a great time in parties.

  • jodie (Monday, July 23 18 01:49 pm EDT)

    (Monday, July 23 18 01:29 pm EDT)
    Nancy was a true professional. She told me exactly what I needed for our fundraiser and was right on the money. She was great with our guests and gave me real peace of mind!! I would hire her again in a heartbeat! Thank you!!!!!

  • sherri harloff (Monday, July 16 18 09:18 am EDT)

    Nancy and staff were truly "Angels"! My husband and I actually enjoyed our awesome party because all was tended too and taken care of. Guests raved about the personal staff. Not only will we never use anyone again, many of our guests wont either. Nancy, the owner actually stopped by mid party to check on all. What an Angel!

  • June Doyle (Monday, July 16 18 08:52 am EDT)

    👌Nancy was amazing and professional she helped me stay calm and enjoy our celebration as much as all our guest did everyone commented on her outstanding service

  • Fredrick E (Monday, July 16 18 08:13 am EDT)

    Fredrick E.
    July 15, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    I wish I could give more stars for Angel Waitress Service, 5 stars just isn't enough. In a word, this service is absolutely FANTASTIC! Nancy, the owner, is a true professional, as are her staff. All the other rave reviews you see are true and worthy. I hosted a big birthday bash for my mother and hired Angel Waitress Service to serve buffet-style food. I requested 2 waiters for a 3 hour job for a 4 hour party of approximately 90 people. Her staff (2 young ladies) arrived on time and their appearance was neat, orderly and in all black, as requested. A little details about the staff: these women were friendly, eager to help, hard-working and went above and beyond the job I requested of them. As previously stated, my need was for them to only serve the food, yet they cleared tables of empty plates, made sure food trays stayed full, packed leftover food neatly, and were consistently asking if I had any other needs they could help with. These ladies were fantastic, and the extra help, which I didn't think I'd need, was much appreciated because it helped things move along seamlessly. Hosting a large party can be a stressful situation when trying to juggle multiple tasks and making sure all goes well, and these ladies helped alleviate much of that stress by anticipating much of my needs and jumping in wherever they saw a need. Also, I initially hired them for 3 hours, and at probably a half hour prior to the end of their shift I asked if they could stay another hour to the end of the party and my request was easily accommodated. I cannot speak highly enough of these women. They're true professionals. A little details about Nancy, the owner: Nancy is such a pleasure to work with. She is outgoing, friendly, very accommodating, and a very hard worker. She takes her business seriously and it shows. When we initially spoke to book the job she told me she may stop by at the start of the party to make sure everything was orderly with her staff. The day of the party, she alerted me that she had an emergency and there was a good chance that she may not be able to come by but her staff would be there without a hitch. This was not a problem for me because it wasn't necessary for her to be there to begin with, so I told her not to worry, it was fine if she didn't show up. Surprisingly, she ended up at the party, in uniform, and ended up staying and working the party. Let me reiterate, I hired 2 waiters for the party only, so aside from the 2 waiters I hired, Nancy also was there working alongside her staff making sure all went well. Did I mention it was also her birthday??? Yup, she did all of this on her birthday, and when I offered to pay her for her time she would not accept a dime! Honestly, this went above and beyond anything I expected when I hired this company. I cannot fully express how thankful and grateful I was to Nancy and her staff for all of their help in making sure my mom's 60th birthday party went off without a hitch as far as the food service and clean-up goes. If ever I host another event where I need waiters I wouldn't think of hiring anyone other than Nancy's crew. As a matter of fact, her number is locked into my phone for that very reason. HIRE HER!!! You'd be doing yourself a great disservice not to.

  • Donna Piard (Monday, July 16 18 08:12 am EDT)

    We hired Nancy For our sons baptism
    luncheon and I was very happy with her service. She is professional, comes with ideas and good suggestions. She arrived early and too care of all of 50 guests . I would highly recommend her service.

  • Ilkania (Friday, July 13 18 11:15 am EDT)

    Nancy and her staff were excellent.. they allowed hubby and I to enjoy the boys birthday party. They took care of organizing, serving the food and went above and beyond by ensuring the birthday boys ate.. She also reminded me thorough the party the next thing listed on the agenda (this was hysterical) but allowed us to stay on track with serving the cake and passing around appetizer.. Nancy get ready we are doing this again all over soon.. thank you and many many blessings from my family to yours.

  • michelle (Thursday, July 12 18 12:14 pm EDT)

    Angel waitress service was amazing!! Stacey and Jen showed up right on time and worked their butts off from beginning to end! We ended up having everyone we expected come and then some, and they handled it with ease. We had a housewarming/baby gender real with 50 relatives and friends(not to mention about 30 babies/toddlers) and we truly got to enjoy the party thanks to them. Very reasonably priced and both Stacey and Jen were super sweet.

  • sarah c (Friday, July 06 18 08:57 am EDT)

    Sarah C.
    July 5, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    Nancy was great to work with and set me up with some of her servers! I had a private event on the 4th of July and ended up working with Sarah and Ross on site and they were wonderful. Definitely recommended!

  • rob f (Friday, July 06 18 08:56 am EDT)

    We had a 4th of July party and needed some help in the form of waitressing and bartending. We had a recent bad experience with a different local agency and were apprehensive about this process. We got in contact with Nancy from Angel Waitress service and she immediately put our minds at ease. She even went to the extent of apologizing for our prior experience even though her service wasn’t involved. She assured me that the staff members which she would assign responsibility for our function would satisfy our needs. She was absolutely right! Her waitress arrived on time and helped with the setup and operation of the the entire event. The bartender which Nancy sent was also incredible. They were both professionals who made it possible for us to enjoy the company of our friends during our party. We will definitely be using Nancy’s service for all of our events!!

  • Madena (Monday, July 02 18 03:59 pm EDT)

    Great service!! I hired Nancy and her staff for my engagement party on 6/30/2018. Nancy, Lexi, Candy and Sharon were present for over 100 people. They were professional, kind and very attentive. Many of my guests complimented them all at how efficient they all were! Nancy even memorized my grandfather’s drink! Prior to hiring her company- we talked on several occasions and she made me feel at ease. Even on the Friday evening prior- she stopped by the house to get a feel for the space and where everything would be. Her mission was to make sure everything ran smoothly and I did not have to worry about anything. Her and the ladies went with the flow and managed everything with confidence and stride! I highly recommend Nancy’s company for any event. They were able to handle my more people than expected party- with the heat wave, and everything in between! I plan on using her company again for future events! Thank you Nancy and ladies! Xo

  • marissa c (Monday, July 02 18 01:47 pm EDT)

    Marissa C.
    June 25, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    I had the pleasure of working with Jen and Shannon on Saturday 6/23/2018. They ran my daughters engagement party beautifully, they were wonderful. My guests comment throughout the party how professional and accommodating they were. Nancy herself stopped by to see how everything was going. I highly recommend Angel waitress Service, if I need any party help in the future I will only use them. Nancy is very quick with answering any questions and has great suggestions for the perfect party!

  • brenda (Monday, July 02 18 01:40 pm EDT)

    I hired Angel Waitress service for my sisters baby shower on 6/30/18. Gina and Kristin were my waiters. They were very prompt, friendly, and knew exactly what to do so that I could enjoy the shower. They also did a fabulous job with packing away the extra food that we had left over. I would definitely recommend Nancy (owner) and her staff again.

  • ROBERT CRESPO (Monday, June 25 18 08:12 am EDT)

    Nancy and her staff gave us five star/plus one service & experience, on a reasonable budget. They made everything flow so well. Incredible staff love love love. I will definitely do business with them again. Thanks so much

  • joanne (Friday, June 15 18 03:42 pm EDT)

    Nancy contacted me right away and decided to send Craig the night of my 11 person dinner party. He arrived early, was unbelievably helpful and pleasant. What a relief to go to bed with all cleanup complete. I rebooked for another party this Summer.

  • Betty ann (Friday, June 15 18 09:40 am EDT)

    Angel waitress and bartending service
    what can i say but they are amazing. In speaking with nancy she made me
    feel at ease and answered all of my
    questions . She came up with ideas and came to my house and went over the set up and went through what i should purchase for the party. Nancy showed up early to help set up and prepare. During the party she made all the guests feel comfortable and happy. everyone truly loved her and she is know part of the family. SHe will be at every party i have .

    Thank you.
    Betty Ann

  • RHEA (Wednesday, May 23 18 01:53 pm EDT)

    Nancy was amazing to work it. She was super fun to have at my event and always made sure there was a drink in my hand. Highly recommend for great quality and service!!!

  • maria p (Monday, May 21 18 11:58 am EDT)

    May 21, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    If you ever need a right hand, Mom, bartender, coordinator, warm feeling... part of your family experience I suggest you take a second to talk to Nancy. If I could leave TEN STARS I really would. She was responsive and very caring. She came when she said that she would and it was no funny business. She truly shows her years of experience in everything she does from the moment you meet her. She was so willing to work with my budget and provided me with two wonderful young lady’s that were so professional and punctual. Nancy came prior to my wedding to make sure we had everything we needed. Then she came the day of my wedding early to make sure everything was running smoothly. And stayed until she felt that she could go home and come back. She then returned the time we had agreed upon, very punctual with two of the best servers I could have ask for. These ladies worked so hard let me tell you I couldn’t be happier. Nancy introduced me to them and let them know being the bride i should just relax and to come to anyone else but me. And that’s exactly how it went. My day felt without a hiccup without any real stress. I was able to enjoy and just sit back take care of all my family and friends, take pictures...even got to sit and eat. I come from a server background and I know AMAZING service when I see it. She will be be part of every event I ever have. #HAPPYBRIDE #AMAZING
    P.S.
    Once I have some pictures I will write another review on how much my family and friends loved her.

  • BARBARA (Monday, May 07 18 03:13 pm EDT)

    This was the first time i have used a service like this and i was so happy i did. Nancy and Gina were amazing. First time i was able to enjoy a party at my home. I highly recommend this service. I Will be using again for my next party. . Thank You again !!

  • Kaitlyn Hintze (Friday, May 04 18 10:53 am EDT)

    Excellent!
    Nancy helped me out with my son's communion party. She was Awesome! So helpful and kind. She even came to my house a few days before the party to help plan the set up. Couldn't ask for anything More! I will definitely be calling her again the next time I am having a large party!

    Reviewer: Kaitlyn Hintze
    Event Date: April 28th, 2018
    Services Provided: Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • Liliana (Wednesday, May 02 18 04:12 pm EDT)

    I hired Nancy to waitress my sister in laws baby shower. She was very personable, professional and kept reassuring me that everything would run smoothly, which it did! I will definitely be using her for any future events!

  • Anna b (Friday, April 27 18 07:38 pm EDT)

    Nancy is an Angel 😇
    This was by far the most professional and loving team I’ve ever worked with. So courteous and on point, their service towards my event was more than I would’ve ever thought. They even stayed late to help me with clean up and came early to help me prepare. What can I say but wonderful service. ❤️🙏🏻

    Reviewer: Anna B
    Event Date: April 8th, 2018
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • susan (Friday, April 27 18 04:13 pm EDT)

    all i can say is angelwaitress and
    bartending live up to their name. I spoke with Nancy and she was so friendly and sincere. She made an appt to meet with me and go over every detail of my party and what i should buy. Her staff arrived and i did not worry about anything. i was able to enjoy my party . My guests loved her and her staff. she is my go to person for all events .

  • shana (Monday, April 16 18 08:27 am EDT)

    We hired Nancy to bartend my 40th birthday party. She was awesome!!
    Came early to help us set up, had a
    wonderful personality and made tasty drinks. This wonderful woman made sure my cup was filled at all times and made my guests happy. We will definitely be hiring her again in the future for any events we host..

  • Robert (Wednesday, March 21 18 10:59 am EDT)

    Nancy helped make my engagement party run as smooth as can be. She was hard working, professional, and talented at her job. She became a part of the family. Will definitely be using her again!

  • Geraldine Valme-Daleus (Thursday, March 08 18 02:20 pm EST)

    I hired Angel Waitress for my brothers wedding. It was a backyard reception. Nancy and her staff were amazing. Nancy visited us several times before the date. She gave us great input. She was more concerned about the wedding than I was. She paid attention to all details. She was highly highly concerned about the guests. She went above and beyond, moving furniture, and just being extremely hands on in the preparation. She came in like a family member. The night was awesome. Service was great, the staff members were wonderful. Nancy even helped beyond her time with cleanup. She stayed past her time AND her prices were so reasonable, she was not trying to break our pockets. I recommend Angel Waitress and Bartender Service to any and everyone looking for great, classy, professional, and familial customer service.

  • nellie r (Tuesday, February 13 18 12:55 pm EST)

    Nellie R.
    January 8, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    I enlisted the services of Angel Waitress Services for a 40th birthday party at my home and had the pleasure of working directly with Nancy! From our initial phone conversation to now, Nancy remained professional and courteous. I was hesitant to "blindly" hire someone I'd never met, but Nancy was warm, helpful and experienced. She assured me she would "take charge" and allow me to actaully attend my party...so said, so done! We had about 40+ guests and a set timeline, so everything had to be done on time, in order and to certain specifications -- she delivered on all accounts. She kept and eye on my husband and I throughout the night and was ready to assist with whatever was needed. She was flexible with time, quite a multitasker and also very good with the kids. I would recommend Nancy to my family and friends and will definitely hire her for future events. Thanks again, Nancy!

  • SHEILA (Tuesday, February 13 18 12:49 pm EST)

    Sheila M.
    February 4, 2018
    Bartending
    Nancy was very professional and attentative. She was very organized.

  • ashley (Tuesday, February 13 18 12:47 pm EST)

    Ashley O.
    January 14, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    Nancy and her team were amazing I couldn’t ask for more. They were fantastic. My fiancé and I were so pleased and would hire them again in a heartbeat.

  • Lisa A (Saturday, December 30 17 10:27 pm EST)

    I really got to enjoy my Christmas Eve thanks to Candice! Nancy was a pleasure to work with, I highly recommend and will def use again :)

  • Lisa A (Saturday, December 30 17 10:24 pm EST)

    Really got to enjoy my Christmas Eve holiday with the wonderful help of Candice! Thank you Nancy! I highly recommend and will def use again :)

  • Roz (Saturday, December 30 17 09:56 am EST)

    We used Angel Wait Service for a Christmas eve dinner. I spoke with Nancy prior to the event. She was lovely and easy to deal with. She came when she was supposed to and did a great job!

  • Jody Newman (Tuesday, December 26 17 02:00 pm EST)

    Nancy was a delight to work with! Everything about the experience was perfect. The waitress was great she was self sufficient pleasant and knew how to handle the party. I will definitely use Nancy again!

  • barbara jones (Monday, December 18 17 11:11 am EST)

    Highey recommend angels waitress
    and bartending service. I was looking for a server for my holiday party, Nancy went over every detail with me including how to order the food and drinks and got back to me quickly each time i text her with a question. She arrived early and went over every detail. My guests were very impressed with her as she was polite and friendly. My house was so clean when she left.
    I will be using her service for all my parties.

  • Lisa M (Monday, October 30 17 05:48 pm EDT)

    Kristen and Candy arrived promptly and the rest of the night I enjoyed myself without worrying about a thing. I highly recommend and will definitely be using them again in the near future.

  • Wendy (Tuesday, September 26 17 03:49 pm EDT)

    i was looking for servers and a bartender for my dads surprise 60th bday party. I found angels waitress and bartending service. I spoke with nancy who went over every detail with me including the food and what beverages to order. She even came up with specialty drinks. when the party came her staff and herself showed up early to help me finish setting up and calm me down . The staff was amazing which made the event go smooth. The drinks were amazing and my friends loved the entire staff.
    Thanks nancy and her staff will be using you again.

  • Terry (Monday, August 28 17 09:17 am EDT)

    Highly recommend Nancy. She was friendly, efficient and kept everything exactly the way I wanted it. She was respectful of my guests and very thorough in meeting any needs I had during the party. I would definitely have her serve again if I have another party. It left me with time for my family, the most important part.

  • Alice Jennings (Wednesday, August 09 17 12:57 pm EDT)

    I was looking for a company for
    my daughters 1st bday. I found this website and spoke with nancy . I asked her a bunch of questions and she went over everything with me. the date of the event arrived and nancy actually came early to go over everything with me and my husband. She was professional, caring and attended to all my needs as well as my guests. One of my guests actually hired her . I will be using her company as my go to for any event I have and will recommend her to my friends and family. Thank you so much nancy .

  • Maribeth Hickey (Monday, July 24 17 09:59 am EDT)

    I hired a waitress and bartender and they did a wonderful job! They worked from beginning till end. They were very personable as well. Thank you again... my party was a huge success!

Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright Angel Waitress Service - 2015