What our customers say about us

Comments

Please enter the code
* Required fields
  • Jon schofield (Monday, June 24 19 11:10 am EDT)

    So first of all- Nancy helped me design my drink menu to supply a graduation party of approximately 125 people. She wrote out a list of appropriate liquors and quantities that we needed. The drinks she made at the party were amazing and creative! The price she offers cannot be matched anywhere in the tri-state area. Besides the drinks Nancy brought a second bartender for NO ADDITIONAL charge; the both of them helped set us tables, and organize food. They jokes and humor they provided throughout made it perfect. Reach out to nancy ASAP

  • lorraine (Tuesday, June 11 19 08:37 am EDT)

    I met Nancy a week before to go over everything. By the time she left that night I knew my party was in the right hands. She was professional but felt like a friend. I had no worries at all and REALLY enjoyed my party. Everything was cleaned and put away. What a relief not to have to do that. I would definitely do this again. Thank you Nancy.

  • Steve G (Monday, June 10 19 12:01 pm EDT)

    Nancy was very helpful in determining what I needed for my event which was a 50th birthday for about 35 people. She answered all my questions and gave good recommendations. Catherine was the person that came and provided services, helping to complete the setup of the tables, tending bar assisting with serving food and cleanup which included bagging up leftover food and moving it into the fridge. All I had to do was point out where everything was, and she did the rest. She had a pleasant personality and was very attentive. She made sure my guests and I were happy, refilling drinks removing empty plates. She was great, adding a level of classiness to the party and making my life a lot easier. I received compliments about her from guests and would certainly want her to be at my next event.

  • Joanne (Sunday, June 02 19 06:49 pm EDT)

    Nancy was a gem to work with. Responsive from my first inquiry to day of party. Worked closely will me to make sure I had enough of everything for my 30th bday. Andrea was our bartender and she was phenomenal. I will definitely be using again

  • Denyse Lucero Beauzil (Friday, May 24 19 12:07 pm EDT)

    First timer here and Nancy may be right in that I will never host with her service again!!

    Friendly, prompt, helpful, quick - most important, I was able to sit, eat, and chat with friends and family. Even took pictures!

    Thank you Nancy and crew!!!

  • Nicole C (Thursday, May 23 19 08:44 am EDT)

    Nicole Contreras recommends Angels Waitress and Bartending Service: "This was our first time using their services. They were just unbelievably great!!! They made my daughters communion a stress free environment. I will be using them again for sure!!

  • Melissa E (Monday, May 06 19 10:17 am EDT)

    I am absolutely pleased that I was able to book with Nancy on my baby shower event. She was a great bartender. Very attentive, organized, clean, helpful, sweet, considerate, communication was superb, punctuality was great and so much more. Everyone loved her especially me and my significant other. I would definitely book in the future for any other events I have. Thank you so much once again. You were truly wonderful.

  • Barbara P (Sunday, May 05 19 06:40 pm EDT)

    Nancy, the owner, got back to me right away and she was very nice. She sent Theresa, who was amazing, hard working, always doing something. My guests commented about how good she was throughout the party. She put me at ease and helped me To enjoy the party. Thank you so much.

  • Patricia (Monday, April 29 19 01:03 pm EDT)

    Angel sent an outstanding person to assist us with our Passover seder. This was the first time I had someone to assist with this and it made a massive difference. I think I just found a new best friend.

  • Eitan Stern (Monday, April 22 19 10:50 am EDT)

    THANKS‼️‼️ Michelle was TERRIFIC‼️‼️‼️She was perfect in every way‼️ THANKS AGAIN‼️ Eitan Stern

  • Loie (Saturday, April 20 19 06:58 pm EDT)

    Excellent service. Nancy and crew were amazing. I couldn’t have done it without them.

  • Nataly (Monday, April 01 19 11:22 am EDT)

    Craig and Theresa were wonderful and so helpful for my bridal shower! They got in early and we’re very on top of things from the get-go. Definitely recommend Angel services for your events.

  • Genevieve G (Monday, April 01 19 11:20 am EDT)

    Working with Nancy was an easy and joyous experience! She is quick to respond and anxious to help make your event everything you want it to be. I was looking for a bartender for a party of about 40 people. The bartender Nancy assigned was Andrea. Andrea was beyond AMAZING throughout the entire event. She went above and beyond bartending and assisted with food organization and cleanup throughout the night. All of the guests raved about her and I cannot express in words how fantastic she was! The party would not have been as successful if it wasn’t for Andrea! Looking forward to working with Angel Waitress Service again in the future

  • anna sharon (Friday, March 29 19 11:24 am EDT)

    Good, hardworking guys.
    They were a bit late to the event because of the traffic, and as soon as they got there they got to work. They were able to manage the chaos and dozens of impatient kids (and adults). In spite of the shortcomings of the venue the waitstaff was able to figure out a way to make everything work. They all truly did a great job!

    Reviewer: Anna Sharon
    Event Date: March 24th, 2019
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff
    View messages
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • illana (Tuesday, March 19 19 01:28 pm EDT)

    Ilana K.
    March 11, 2019
    Bartending
    Was terrific! So professional and helpful!

  • martha g (Monday, February 25 19 12:09 pm EST)

    I can’t thank Nancy and her team enough for an amazing job for my birthday event. They arrived early and realize I left a few things undone and took care of it. I was truly impressed. Nancy told
    me to go get ready and enjoy my day that they had it from here. She meant what she said. I was able to enjoy my event and Nancy and her team took care of the rest. I would definitely use them for future events.

  • consuela brown (Wednesday, January 02 19 01:25 pm EST)

    Awesome bartender and wait staff
    Nancy and her wait staff was a pleasure to work with. They were exceptional. They took all the stress away from throwing a party off of the hostesses shoulders. I would hire them again in a heartbeat for my next event. Thanks again Angel waitress service.

    Reviewer: Consuela Brown
    Event Date: December 29th, 2018
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • carol z (Wednesday, December 26 18 01:12 pm EST)

    We highly recommend this service. The helper we hired for our Christmas Eve party cancelled last minute, so we called Angel Waitress Service. After hearing our needs for the party, Nancy, the owner, rearranged her staff to provide us with the perfect helper, Patrice. After explaining to Patrice what we needed, and the timing (which was critical in heating our food), Patrice, took control, and knew exactly what to do, and when to do it. She worked extremely hard and efficiently, and I couldn't recommend her more highly. This service's ability to meet our needs, last minute, made a huge difference in the success of our party. Thank you Nancy and Patrice.

    Reviewer: Carol Z
    Event Date: December 24th, 2018
    Services Provided: Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • Keil Stern (Tuesday, December 18 18 09:56 pm EST)

    Can't say enough about Nancy. She came early to help set up, had an extreme attention to detail, and her amazing personality really helped make my Mom's 90th surprise party a truly memorable event. I would not hesitate to use her again and highly recommend her services.

  • Laurie Schmeizer (Thursday, November 29 18 02:50 am EST)

    This was our first time hiring a server to help out with a large family Thanksgiving dinner. Nancy put our mind at ease from the beginning. She was very pleasant and professional and answered all of our questions and concerned before the party date. Our server was Catherine. She showed up 15 minutes early. Was nicely dressed and super sweet. She jumped in and did everything she could to make sure our family gathering was just perfect. I had to help out in the kitchen in the beginning because I cooked everything before had. Catherine was there the entire time helping get everything ready. Once I sat down to eat I was so relaxed. Catherine made sure all of the guests had everything they needed. She cleaned up all our dinner dishes and jumped right into the dessert course as she was instructed. I was still relaxing visiting with our family who came in from all over the country this Thanksgiving. Normally I wouldn't have a minute to spend with them but Catherine did everything. The kitchen was all cleaned up and I next day I went into the refrigerator and all the leftovers were beautifully put into containers and ready for us to have a nice leftover dinner. The nicest thing was Catherine's time was up and she asked us if she could stay another 15 minutes so she could finish washing the last few dishes. I said of course! What a blessing she was from start to finish. We would not hesitate to hire Angel waitress service again for any type of party. Thank you Nancy and Catherine!

  • Sharon Williams (Monday, November 19 18 04:28 pm EST)

    Awesome Bartender. Would use her again. Very patient. Although we weren't ready for our event. She took over so we didn't have to worry . Nancy you and Tee rock. Thank you so much. God bless you both. Happy Holidays. Thank you both so much

  • Patrice Polanco (Saturday, November 17 18 08:33 am EST)

    We recently had a party at our house...
    Nancy was our waitress…
    shes was very sociable...
    warm and friendly...
    to our friends and family😊
    She was also extremely helpful to me....serving drinks to our guest....
    keeping up with the little messes...and keeping everything clean and in order…
    She also made sure that everything was wrapped up and clean before she left…
    Which was very important to me!
    I would highly recommend her to anyone that is having any kind of party…or gathering!
    we will definitely be calling her again For our next holiday or party!
    Thank you Nancy!!!😊👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

  • oz (Monday, October 29 18 08:33 am EDT)

    Review received on 10-28-2018 at 1:58 pm (PDT)

    Big Thank You!
    I am glad that I found Nancy to help me with my big Halloween party. She and her help did an amazing job! I didn't have to worry about anything so I had so much fun at my own party. Thank you so much.

    Reviewer: Oz
    Event Date: October 27th, 2018
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • meret (Tuesday, October 09 18 01:52 pm EDT)

    Nancy was the best money spent for my 50th birthday party: She was punctual, honest, helpful, pleasant, and worked so hard! It wouldn't have been half as good without her. Rather than a waiter and/or bartender etc, I just needed one person who could do a little bit of everything. Nancy was perfect for that, and I got more than I bargained for: she set up everything perfectly, bussed tables when needed, explaining the menu to guests, and cleaning up as much as she could, etc etc. I would hire her again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Nancy!

  • supna johnson (Tuesday, October 02 18 09:58 am EDT)

    I have never used an agency to grill at our house before- I got their name from a friend who was happy with their service. Nancy was easy to work with and professional. I appreciated that she check on her staff during the event and check with me afterwards. Sarah helped us during the party and she was amazing. She made sure all the food was cooked properly, kept warm and served in a timely manner. She helped clean up and did everything independently so I could also enjoy the party. It was so nice to be able to relax during the event and speak to everyone and not have a lot to do afterwards. I would definitely use them again.

  • sandra (Tuesday, September 25 18 04:08 pm EDT)

    Sandra A.
    September 21, 2018
    Bartending
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!! Nancy did an amazing job hosting and accomodating all of our requests. She was extremely friendly, made a signature drink, and she was extremely professional and courteous. We had a small, intimate wedding in North Shore of L.I. and everyone complimented how well she did. She went above and beyond what was expected, the caterer was late and she helped coordinate without being asked, and was extremely helpful. Can't say enough about the service, we would definitely use her again for future parties. Thank you so much Nancy!

  • Dee (Tuesday, September 25 18 02:32 pm EDT)

    My husband and I hosted a graduation/going away party for our daughter on Labor Day weekend. Nancy the owner and peach that she is provided comfort and support to reassure me that everything would be just fine. Nancy came out to meet us 2 weeks in advance and offered suggestions on anything and everything! Nancy provided us with 2 outstanding team members to assist with our event! Our servers ...Theresa and Dina were phenomenal... always attending to the guests and checking to make sure that they had everything that they could possibly need! I would definitely rehire Angels ....😇... Thank you so much! With great thanks and appreciation!

  • colleen r. (Tuesday, August 14 18 01:21 pm EDT)

    Had a block party recently and last minute decided to hire some help. Sara was my server/griller and she was excellent. She was very attentive to my guests as well as being one step ahead of service. Nancy (the owner) was very helpful in arranging what I needed even though it was last minute. I'll definitely use Angels again for my future events. Thanks so much!"

  • Amy Z. (Sunday, August 12 18 03:12 pm EDT)

    Your people were outstanding A really amazing team of very lovely capable and hard working people. They made everything run seamlessly. Very impressive. Thank you for being so good at what you do!

  • Amy Z (Sunday, August 12 18 03:08 pm EDT)

    The people were outstanding A really amazing team of very lovely capable and hard working people. They made everything run seamlessly. Very impressive. I've never worked with a team as good at what they do! Very highly.recommended.

  • mike (Monday, July 23 18 01:50 pm EDT)

    Waitress and Bartender services .wonderful services. we can have a great time in parties.

  • jodie (Monday, July 23 18 01:49 pm EDT)

    (Monday, July 23 18 01:29 pm EDT)
    Nancy was a true professional. She told me exactly what I needed for our fundraiser and was right on the money. She was great with our guests and gave me real peace of mind!! I would hire her again in a heartbeat! Thank you!!!!!

  • sherri harloff (Monday, July 16 18 09:18 am EDT)

    Nancy and staff were truly "Angels"! My husband and I actually enjoyed our awesome party because all was tended too and taken care of. Guests raved about the personal staff. Not only will we never use anyone again, many of our guests wont either. Nancy, the owner actually stopped by mid party to check on all. What an Angel!

  • June Doyle (Monday, July 16 18 08:52 am EDT)

    👌Nancy was amazing and professional she helped me stay calm and enjoy our celebration as much as all our guest did everyone commented on her outstanding service

  • Fredrick E (Monday, July 16 18 08:13 am EDT)

    Fredrick E.
    July 15, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    I wish I could give more stars for Angel Waitress Service, 5 stars just isn't enough. In a word, this service is absolutely FANTASTIC! Nancy, the owner, is a true professional, as are her staff. All the other rave reviews you see are true and worthy. I hosted a big birthday bash for my mother and hired Angel Waitress Service to serve buffet-style food. I requested 2 waiters for a 3 hour job for a 4 hour party of approximately 90 people. Her staff (2 young ladies) arrived on time and their appearance was neat, orderly and in all black, as requested. A little details about the staff: these women were friendly, eager to help, hard-working and went above and beyond the job I requested of them. As previously stated, my need was for them to only serve the food, yet they cleared tables of empty plates, made sure food trays stayed full, packed leftover food neatly, and were consistently asking if I had any other needs they could help with. These ladies were fantastic, and the extra help, which I didn't think I'd need, was much appreciated because it helped things move along seamlessly. Hosting a large party can be a stressful situation when trying to juggle multiple tasks and making sure all goes well, and these ladies helped alleviate much of that stress by anticipating much of my needs and jumping in wherever they saw a need. Also, I initially hired them for 3 hours, and at probably a half hour prior to the end of their shift I asked if they could stay another hour to the end of the party and my request was easily accommodated. I cannot speak highly enough of these women. They're true professionals. A little details about Nancy, the owner: Nancy is such a pleasure to work with. She is outgoing, friendly, very accommodating, and a very hard worker. She takes her business seriously and it shows. When we initially spoke to book the job she told me she may stop by at the start of the party to make sure everything was orderly with her staff. The day of the party, she alerted me that she had an emergency and there was a good chance that she may not be able to come by but her staff would be there without a hitch. This was not a problem for me because it wasn't necessary for her to be there to begin with, so I told her not to worry, it was fine if she didn't show up. Surprisingly, she ended up at the party, in uniform, and ended up staying and working the party. Let me reiterate, I hired 2 waiters for the party only, so aside from the 2 waiters I hired, Nancy also was there working alongside her staff making sure all went well. Did I mention it was also her birthday??? Yup, she did all of this on her birthday, and when I offered to pay her for her time she would not accept a dime! Honestly, this went above and beyond anything I expected when I hired this company. I cannot fully express how thankful and grateful I was to Nancy and her staff for all of their help in making sure my mom's 60th birthday party went off without a hitch as far as the food service and clean-up goes. If ever I host another event where I need waiters I wouldn't think of hiring anyone other than Nancy's crew. As a matter of fact, her number is locked into my phone for that very reason. HIRE HER!!! You'd be doing yourself a great disservice not to.

  • Donna Piard (Monday, July 16 18 08:12 am EDT)

    We hired Nancy For our sons baptism
    luncheon and I was very happy with her service. She is professional, comes with ideas and good suggestions. She arrived early and too care of all of 50 guests . I would highly recommend her service.

  • Ilkania (Friday, July 13 18 11:15 am EDT)

    Nancy and her staff were excellent.. they allowed hubby and I to enjoy the boys birthday party. They took care of organizing, serving the food and went above and beyond by ensuring the birthday boys ate.. She also reminded me thorough the party the next thing listed on the agenda (this was hysterical) but allowed us to stay on track with serving the cake and passing around appetizer.. Nancy get ready we are doing this again all over soon.. thank you and many many blessings from my family to yours.

  • michelle (Thursday, July 12 18 12:14 pm EDT)

    Angel waitress service was amazing!! Stacey and Jen showed up right on time and worked their butts off from beginning to end! We ended up having everyone we expected come and then some, and they handled it with ease. We had a housewarming/baby gender real with 50 relatives and friends(not to mention about 30 babies/toddlers) and we truly got to enjoy the party thanks to them. Very reasonably priced and both Stacey and Jen were super sweet.

  • sarah c (Friday, July 06 18 08:57 am EDT)

    Sarah C.
    July 5, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    Nancy was great to work with and set me up with some of her servers! I had a private event on the 4th of July and ended up working with Sarah and Ross on site and they were wonderful. Definitely recommended!

  • rob f (Friday, July 06 18 08:56 am EDT)

    We had a 4th of July party and needed some help in the form of waitressing and bartending. We had a recent bad experience with a different local agency and were apprehensive about this process. We got in contact with Nancy from Angel Waitress service and she immediately put our minds at ease. She even went to the extent of apologizing for our prior experience even though her service wasn’t involved. She assured me that the staff members which she would assign responsibility for our function would satisfy our needs. She was absolutely right! Her waitress arrived on time and helped with the setup and operation of the the entire event. The bartender which Nancy sent was also incredible. They were both professionals who made it possible for us to enjoy the company of our friends during our party. We will definitely be using Nancy’s service for all of our events!!

  • Madena (Monday, July 02 18 03:59 pm EDT)

    Great service!! I hired Nancy and her staff for my engagement party on 6/30/2018. Nancy, Lexi, Candy and Sharon were present for over 100 people. They were professional, kind and very attentive. Many of my guests complimented them all at how efficient they all were! Nancy even memorized my grandfather’s drink! Prior to hiring her company- we talked on several occasions and she made me feel at ease. Even on the Friday evening prior- she stopped by the house to get a feel for the space and where everything would be. Her mission was to make sure everything ran smoothly and I did not have to worry about anything. Her and the ladies went with the flow and managed everything with confidence and stride! I highly recommend Nancy’s company for any event. They were able to handle my more people than expected party- with the heat wave, and everything in between! I plan on using her company again for future events! Thank you Nancy and ladies! Xo

  • marissa c (Monday, July 02 18 01:47 pm EDT)

    Marissa C.
    June 25, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    I had the pleasure of working with Jen and Shannon on Saturday 6/23/2018. They ran my daughters engagement party beautifully, they were wonderful. My guests comment throughout the party how professional and accommodating they were. Nancy herself stopped by to see how everything was going. I highly recommend Angel waitress Service, if I need any party help in the future I will only use them. Nancy is very quick with answering any questions and has great suggestions for the perfect party!

  • brenda (Monday, July 02 18 01:40 pm EDT)

    I hired Angel Waitress service for my sisters baby shower on 6/30/18. Gina and Kristin were my waiters. They were very prompt, friendly, and knew exactly what to do so that I could enjoy the shower. They also did a fabulous job with packing away the extra food that we had left over. I would definitely recommend Nancy (owner) and her staff again.

  • ROBERT CRESPO (Monday, June 25 18 08:12 am EDT)

    Nancy and her staff gave us five star/plus one service & experience, on a reasonable budget. They made everything flow so well. Incredible staff love love love. I will definitely do business with them again. Thanks so much

  • joanne (Friday, June 15 18 03:42 pm EDT)

    Nancy contacted me right away and decided to send Craig the night of my 11 person dinner party. He arrived early, was unbelievably helpful and pleasant. What a relief to go to bed with all cleanup complete. I rebooked for another party this Summer.

  • Betty ann (Friday, June 15 18 09:40 am EDT)

    Angel waitress and bartending service
    what can i say but they are amazing. In speaking with nancy she made me
    feel at ease and answered all of my
    questions . She came up with ideas and came to my house and went over the set up and went through what i should purchase for the party. Nancy showed up early to help set up and prepare. During the party she made all the guests feel comfortable and happy. everyone truly loved her and she is know part of the family. SHe will be at every party i have .

    Thank you.
    Betty Ann

  • RHEA (Wednesday, May 23 18 01:53 pm EDT)

    Nancy was amazing to work it. She was super fun to have at my event and always made sure there was a drink in my hand. Highly recommend for great quality and service!!!

  • maria p (Monday, May 21 18 11:58 am EDT)

    May 21, 2018
    Event Help and Wait Staff
    If you ever need a right hand, Mom, bartender, coordinator, warm feeling... part of your family experience I suggest you take a second to talk to Nancy. If I could leave TEN STARS I really would. She was responsive and very caring. She came when she said that she would and it was no funny business. She truly shows her years of experience in everything she does from the moment you meet her. She was so willing to work with my budget and provided me with two wonderful young lady’s that were so professional and punctual. Nancy came prior to my wedding to make sure we had everything we needed. Then she came the day of my wedding early to make sure everything was running smoothly. And stayed until she felt that she could go home and come back. She then returned the time we had agreed upon, very punctual with two of the best servers I could have ask for. These ladies worked so hard let me tell you I couldn’t be happier. Nancy introduced me to them and let them know being the bride i should just relax and to come to anyone else but me. And that’s exactly how it went. My day felt without a hiccup without any real stress. I was able to enjoy and just sit back take care of all my family and friends, take pictures...even got to sit and eat. I come from a server background and I know AMAZING service when I see it. She will be be part of every event I ever have. #HAPPYBRIDE #AMAZING
    P.S.
    Once I have some pictures I will write another review on how much my family and friends loved her.

  • BARBARA (Monday, May 07 18 03:13 pm EDT)

    This was the first time i have used a service like this and i was so happy i did. Nancy and Gina were amazing. First time i was able to enjoy a party at my home. I highly recommend this service. I Will be using again for my next party. . Thank You again !!

  • Kaitlyn Hintze (Friday, May 04 18 10:53 am EDT)

    Excellent!
    Nancy helped me out with my son's communion party. She was Awesome! So helpful and kind. She even came to my house a few days before the party to help plan the set up. Couldn't ask for anything More! I will definitely be calling her again the next time I am having a large party!

    Reviewer: Kaitlyn Hintze
    Event Date: April 28th, 2018
    Services Provided: Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright Angel Waitress Service - 2015