What our customers say about us

Comments

Please enter the code
* Required fields
  • Gary (Monday, October 14 19 08:49 am EDT)

    Gary R.
    Event Help and Wait Staff

    Nancy was did a perfect job for us. She came in early, helped with food preparation, handled food, drinks and dessert and help with clean up. She was exactly what I was looking for!

  • Peter L (Monday, October 14 19 08:49 am EDT)

    Peter L.
    Bartending

    My window:

    My bartender and DJ window was tight and I started reaching out to bartenders roughly 5 days before the wedding (yeah I know, everything was kind of last minute). I sent out cries of help on thumbtack and stumbled across Angel Waitress Service.


    Why I chose Angel Waitress Service:

    With only a few bartenders left and even fewer who were being reasonable, Angel Waitress Service provided us with Nancy who came like an angel from heaven. Their price was on point and they gave drink recommendations (and even a place to go get them from) for a party of our size.


    The event itself:

    Nancy kept the drinks flowing and kept me abreast to drinks running low and what other items it was likely I would need to pick up. She also knew how to ease on the gas if certain popular drinks were running out. Everyone at the party got nice and toasty and she even was able to keep an eye on people who began to be “that guy” at the party. She also organized everything effectively such that there were no awkward pauses.

  • helene z (Monday, September 23 19 08:23 am EDT)

    Waitstaff for an Engagement Party
    They were amazing!!! I would highly recommend them and will definitely use them for any upcoming events. Professional, personable and everyone was able to enjoy the party. Thanks!!!!

  • Christina Schimmel (Sunday, September 22 19 11:22 am EDT)

    My daughter had a first birthday party on 9/1/2019. We had such a great time and we could not have been able to enjoy so much if it wasn't for Nancy and Dawn. They were both so professional and caring to our needs for the day. They were actively on top of everything: clean up, putting food out, making sure water was out and drinks were organized, dealing with the cake, and even got a little section together with our daughter's pictures and other things to make a shrine for her. They were kind to my guests and I had multiple people come up to us throughout the day raving about their service. I would absolutely recommend them to any party and I hope to work with them in the future.

  • Stephanie Raab (Sunday, September 08 19 06:33 pm EDT)

    Nancy,
    Thank you so much for giving us Teresa and Stacy. The staff were incredible very polite, attentive, and terrific with our guests. We couldn't have asked for better help for our son's baptism. Look forward to working with you guys again.

  • rhea (Tuesday, August 27 19 08:36 am EDT)

    I just wanted to let you know that the servers were great!!! They were prompt, professional and very courteous. I would both use and recommend your services.

  • amber (Tuesday, August 27 19 08:33 am EDT)

    Would like to thank Angel Waitress for the excellent quality professional waitresses Tara and Marli who provided services for my Birthday party 8/24/19. The young ladies showed up on time, professionally attired and well mannered. They were very polite to all my guests and stayed busy and hands on all throughout the Celebration. Based on my experience I won't hesitate to use Angel Waitress service again or recommending to anyone. Thank you

  • Margaret Sovinsky (Monday, August 26 19 06:23 pm EDT)

    Nancy and her Ladies were amazing!!! She knew how nervous i would be about my house (being I am neurotic) LOL!! Great bunch of ladies. Pleasant and friendly and so good!!! Friendly and kind to all!! Love them I would definitely hire them again for my next party!!! stars from me!! ♥♥

  • Rob (Monday, August 19 19 11:28 am EDT)

    My experience using Angel Waitress and Bartending service was top notch.
    Christian, the bartender that Nancy sent us showed up early and was eager to work. He was extremely friendly to guests and had many compliments. He was fast and very hard working. I would definitely call Nancy again the next time I need help with a party. Thank you, Nancy and Christian.

  • Bill (Saturday, August 17 19 10:25 pm EDT)

    1st time user today for mom's 90th at our home. Wife nervous because we don't know the person being sent but Michele was great. Personable, knowledgeable and hard worker. Knew her way around kitchen and knew what to do without us asking. Definitely will ask for her again. Thanks.

  • Bill (Saturday, August 17 19 10:22 pm EDT)

    First time user today for mom's 90th at our home. 30-35 people Wife was nervous because 1st time user but worked out great. We loved Michele and highly recommend her. Excellent service, hard worker and very knowledgeable. Knew what to do before we asked. Thanks Michele.

  • KRISTIN HOYT (Sunday, August 11 19 04:01 pm EDT)

    We had a cocktail party in our yard last night and used Angel Waitress Service. Our bartender Danielle was absolutely amazing! Our drinks were delicious and always full. She was outgoing and social and we had a great time with her. Nancy, the owner, was a delight to work with. She was very quick to respond to answer any questions and texts. She made everything super easy for me. Thank you Angel Waitress Service! I would HIGHLY recommend this company for any of your party needs😁

  • consuela Brown (Thursday, August 08 19 04:21 pm EDT)

    I hired Angel waitstaff for my retirement party last December. They were great and i look forward to working with them again.

    Reviewer: Consuela Brown
    Event Date: December 29th, 2018
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff

  • Jennifer McCarthy (Tuesday, July 30 19 04:52 pm EDT)

    This is my second time using this company. This time I had a bartebder,but she was way more than that! She helped set up and cleanup all the courses while helping with drinks. So amazing!!!! 100% using this company again before the summers up!!

  • Katherine D (Tuesday, July 23 19 03:28 pm EDT)

    Nancy and her team were amazing. Nancy herself was such a pleasure to work with and helped us visualize the party set up and didn't nickle and dime us in anyway. She was reasonable in pricing and gracious throughout! Her team, was....ah..maz...ing. Her servers are incredibly caring always making sure we were OK throughout the party and super sweet. I will use them again for every party in the future.

  • Ruth D (Tuesday, July 23 19 03:17 pm EDT)

    What a staff!!! As a Perfectionist and person with real problems losing control I am always concerned when letting others do the work. When my daughter and I first met with Nancy several month before my husband's 60th birthday party, she walked us through all our concerns and assured us all would work out. Not only did it work out, it was spectacular!! The wait service, bartending, set up and clean up were unquestionably top notch. They were all professional, hard working and made EVERY guest feel like the only guest! As far as my OCD/control issues? I totally let go and enjoyed the party. Thank you Angel Waitress (appropriately named), you made the party a big hit!! HIGHLY Recommend!

  • Maralin F (Monday, July 15 19 04:31 pm EDT)

    when I was told at the last minute that my regular waitresses were booked, I was told to look up agnelwaitress.com. I spoke to Nancy who was so professional and knowledgeable and guaranteed that I would be very happy if I booked two people from her staff.
    I had the pleasure of having Sharon and Dawn at my pool party and they were unbelievable! Every guest was royally treated and they anticipated everyone's needs. When the pool party was over (lunch and dinner was served), I walked inside and everything, and I mean everything was cleaned and put away in their actual places. I couldn't believe it. The outside patios and pool areas were also spotless.
    I couldn't have asked for more! I enjoyed my own party as a guest. Thank you Nancy, Sharon and Dawn.

  • Michelle (Sunday, June 30 19 09:47 pm EDT)

    Hosted a graduation party at my house and I was so happy with our waitress. My guests were so impressed. She was super helpful and really knew exactly how to run the party very smoothly.

  • Jon schofield (Monday, June 24 19 11:10 am EDT)

    So first of all- Nancy helped me design my drink menu to supply a graduation party of approximately 125 people. She wrote out a list of appropriate liquors and quantities that we needed. The drinks she made at the party were amazing and creative! The price she offers cannot be matched anywhere in the tri-state area. Besides the drinks Nancy brought a second bartender for NO ADDITIONAL charge; the both of them helped set us tables, and organize food. They jokes and humor they provided throughout made it perfect. Reach out to nancy ASAP

  • lorraine (Tuesday, June 11 19 08:37 am EDT)

    I met Nancy a week before to go over everything. By the time she left that night I knew my party was in the right hands. She was professional but felt like a friend. I had no worries at all and REALLY enjoyed my party. Everything was cleaned and put away. What a relief not to have to do that. I would definitely do this again. Thank you Nancy.

  • Steve G (Monday, June 10 19 12:01 pm EDT)

    Nancy was very helpful in determining what I needed for my event which was a 50th birthday for about 35 people. She answered all my questions and gave good recommendations. Catherine was the person that came and provided services, helping to complete the setup of the tables, tending bar assisting with serving food and cleanup which included bagging up leftover food and moving it into the fridge. All I had to do was point out where everything was, and she did the rest. She had a pleasant personality and was very attentive. She made sure my guests and I were happy, refilling drinks removing empty plates. She was great, adding a level of classiness to the party and making my life a lot easier. I received compliments about her from guests and would certainly want her to be at my next event.

  • Joanne (Sunday, June 02 19 06:49 pm EDT)

    Nancy was a gem to work with. Responsive from my first inquiry to day of party. Worked closely will me to make sure I had enough of everything for my 30th bday. Andrea was our bartender and she was phenomenal. I will definitely be using again

  • Denyse Lucero Beauzil (Friday, May 24 19 12:07 pm EDT)

    First timer here and Nancy may be right in that I will never host with her service again!!

    Friendly, prompt, helpful, quick - most important, I was able to sit, eat, and chat with friends and family. Even took pictures!

    Thank you Nancy and crew!!!

  • Nicole C (Thursday, May 23 19 08:44 am EDT)

    Nicole Contreras recommends Angels Waitress and Bartending Service: "This was our first time using their services. They were just unbelievably great!!! They made my daughters communion a stress free environment. I will be using them again for sure!!

  • Melissa E (Monday, May 06 19 10:17 am EDT)

    I am absolutely pleased that I was able to book with Nancy on my baby shower event. She was a great bartender. Very attentive, organized, clean, helpful, sweet, considerate, communication was superb, punctuality was great and so much more. Everyone loved her especially me and my significant other. I would definitely book in the future for any other events I have. Thank you so much once again. You were truly wonderful.

  • Barbara P (Sunday, May 05 19 06:40 pm EDT)

    Nancy, the owner, got back to me right away and she was very nice. She sent Theresa, who was amazing, hard working, always doing something. My guests commented about how good she was throughout the party. She put me at ease and helped me To enjoy the party. Thank you so much.

  • Patricia (Monday, April 29 19 01:03 pm EDT)

    Angel sent an outstanding person to assist us with our Passover seder. This was the first time I had someone to assist with this and it made a massive difference. I think I just found a new best friend.

  • Eitan Stern (Monday, April 22 19 10:50 am EDT)

    THANKS‼️‼️ Michelle was TERRIFIC‼️‼️‼️She was perfect in every way‼️ THANKS AGAIN‼️ Eitan Stern

  • Loie (Saturday, April 20 19 06:58 pm EDT)

    Excellent service. Nancy and crew were amazing. I couldn’t have done it without them.

  • Nataly (Monday, April 01 19 11:22 am EDT)

    Craig and Theresa were wonderful and so helpful for my bridal shower! They got in early and we’re very on top of things from the get-go. Definitely recommend Angel services for your events.

  • Genevieve G (Monday, April 01 19 11:20 am EDT)

    Working with Nancy was an easy and joyous experience! She is quick to respond and anxious to help make your event everything you want it to be. I was looking for a bartender for a party of about 40 people. The bartender Nancy assigned was Andrea. Andrea was beyond AMAZING throughout the entire event. She went above and beyond bartending and assisted with food organization and cleanup throughout the night. All of the guests raved about her and I cannot express in words how fantastic she was! The party would not have been as successful if it wasn’t for Andrea! Looking forward to working with Angel Waitress Service again in the future

  • anna sharon (Friday, March 29 19 11:24 am EDT)

    Good, hardworking guys.
    They were a bit late to the event because of the traffic, and as soon as they got there they got to work. They were able to manage the chaos and dozens of impatient kids (and adults). In spite of the shortcomings of the venue the waitstaff was able to figure out a way to make everything work. They all truly did a great job!

    Reviewer: Anna Sharon
    Event Date: March 24th, 2019
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff
    View messages
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • illana (Tuesday, March 19 19 01:28 pm EDT)

    Ilana K.
    March 11, 2019
    Bartending
    Was terrific! So professional and helpful!

  • martha g (Monday, February 25 19 12:09 pm EST)

    I can’t thank Nancy and her team enough for an amazing job for my birthday event. They arrived early and realize I left a few things undone and took care of it. I was truly impressed. Nancy told
    me to go get ready and enjoy my day that they had it from here. She meant what she said. I was able to enjoy my event and Nancy and her team took care of the rest. I would definitely use them for future events.

  • consuela brown (Wednesday, January 02 19 01:25 pm EST)

    Awesome bartender and wait staff
    Nancy and her wait staff was a pleasure to work with. They were exceptional. They took all the stress away from throwing a party off of the hostesses shoulders. I would hire them again in a heartbeat for my next event. Thanks again Angel waitress service.

    Reviewer: Consuela Brown
    Event Date: December 29th, 2018
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • carol z (Wednesday, December 26 18 01:12 pm EST)

    We highly recommend this service. The helper we hired for our Christmas Eve party cancelled last minute, so we called Angel Waitress Service. After hearing our needs for the party, Nancy, the owner, rearranged her staff to provide us with the perfect helper, Patrice. After explaining to Patrice what we needed, and the timing (which was critical in heating our food), Patrice, took control, and knew exactly what to do, and when to do it. She worked extremely hard and efficiently, and I couldn't recommend her more highly. This service's ability to meet our needs, last minute, made a huge difference in the success of our party. Thank you Nancy and Patrice.

    Reviewer: Carol Z
    Event Date: December 24th, 2018
    Services Provided: Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • Keil Stern (Tuesday, December 18 18 09:56 pm EST)

    Can't say enough about Nancy. She came early to help set up, had an extreme attention to detail, and her amazing personality really helped make my Mom's 90th surprise party a truly memorable event. I would not hesitate to use her again and highly recommend her services.

  • Laurie Schmeizer (Thursday, November 29 18 02:50 am EST)

    This was our first time hiring a server to help out with a large family Thanksgiving dinner. Nancy put our mind at ease from the beginning. She was very pleasant and professional and answered all of our questions and concerned before the party date. Our server was Catherine. She showed up 15 minutes early. Was nicely dressed and super sweet. She jumped in and did everything she could to make sure our family gathering was just perfect. I had to help out in the kitchen in the beginning because I cooked everything before had. Catherine was there the entire time helping get everything ready. Once I sat down to eat I was so relaxed. Catherine made sure all of the guests had everything they needed. She cleaned up all our dinner dishes and jumped right into the dessert course as she was instructed. I was still relaxing visiting with our family who came in from all over the country this Thanksgiving. Normally I wouldn't have a minute to spend with them but Catherine did everything. The kitchen was all cleaned up and I next day I went into the refrigerator and all the leftovers were beautifully put into containers and ready for us to have a nice leftover dinner. The nicest thing was Catherine's time was up and she asked us if she could stay another 15 minutes so she could finish washing the last few dishes. I said of course! What a blessing she was from start to finish. We would not hesitate to hire Angel waitress service again for any type of party. Thank you Nancy and Catherine!

  • Sharon Williams (Monday, November 19 18 04:28 pm EST)

    Awesome Bartender. Would use her again. Very patient. Although we weren't ready for our event. She took over so we didn't have to worry . Nancy you and Tee rock. Thank you so much. God bless you both. Happy Holidays. Thank you both so much

  • Patrice Polanco (Saturday, November 17 18 08:33 am EST)

    We recently had a party at our house...
    Nancy was our waitress…
    shes was very sociable...
    warm and friendly...
    to our friends and family?
    She was also extremely helpful to me....serving drinks to our guest....
    keeping up with the little messes...and keeping everything clean and in order…
    She also made sure that everything was wrapped up and clean before she left…
    Which was very important to me!
    I would highly recommend her to anyone that is having any kind of party…or gathering!
    we will definitely be calling her again For our next holiday or party!
    Thank you Nancy!!!???????

  • oz (Monday, October 29 18 08:33 am EDT)

    Review received on 10-28-2018 at 1:58 pm (PDT)

    Big Thank You!
    I am glad that I found Nancy to help me with my big Halloween party. She and her help did an amazing job! I didn't have to worry about anything so I had so much fun at my own party. Thank you so much.

    Reviewer: Oz
    Event Date: October 27th, 2018
    Services Provided: Bartender, Waitstaff
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • meret (Tuesday, October 09 18 01:52 pm EDT)

    Nancy was the best money spent for my 50th birthday party: She was punctual, honest, helpful, pleasant, and worked so hard! It wouldn't have been half as good without her. Rather than a waiter and/or bartender etc, I just needed one person who could do a little bit of everything. Nancy was perfect for that, and I got more than I bargained for: she set up everything perfectly, bussed tables when needed, explaining the menu to guests, and cleaning up as much as she could, etc etc. I would hire her again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Nancy!

  • supna johnson (Tuesday, October 02 18 09:58 am EDT)

    I have never used an agency to grill at our house before- I got their name from a friend who was happy with their service. Nancy was easy to work with and professional. I appreciated that she check on her staff during the event and check with me afterwards. Sarah helped us during the party and she was amazing. She made sure all the food was cooked properly, kept warm and served in a timely manner. She helped clean up and did everything independently so I could also enjoy the party. It was so nice to be able to relax during the event and speak to everyone and not have a lot to do afterwards. I would definitely use them again.

  • sandra (Tuesday, September 25 18 04:08 pm EDT)

    Sandra A.
    September 21, 2018
    Bartending
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!! Nancy did an amazing job hosting and accomodating all of our requests. She was extremely friendly, made a signature drink, and she was extremely professional and courteous. We had a small, intimate wedding in North Shore of L.I. and everyone complimented how well she did. She went above and beyond what was expected, the caterer was late and she helped coordinate without being asked, and was extremely helpful. Can't say enough about the service, we would definitely use her again for future parties. Thank you so much Nancy!

  • Dee (Tuesday, September 25 18 02:32 pm EDT)

    My husband and I hosted a graduation/going away party for our daughter on Labor Day weekend. Nancy the owner and peach that she is provided comfort and support to reassure me that everything would be just fine. Nancy came out to meet us 2 weeks in advance and offered suggestions on anything and everything! Nancy provided us with 2 outstanding team members to assist with our event! Our servers ...Theresa and Dina were phenomenal... always attending to the guests and checking to make sure that they had everything that they could possibly need! I would definitely rehire Angels ....?... Thank you so much! With great thanks and appreciation!

  • colleen r. (Tuesday, August 14 18 01:21 pm EDT)

    Had a block party recently and last minute decided to hire some help. Sara was my server/griller and she was excellent. She was very attentive to my guests as well as being one step ahead of service. Nancy (the owner) was very helpful in arranging what I needed even though it was last minute. I'll definitely use Angels again for my future events. Thanks so much!"

  • Amy Z. (Sunday, August 12 18 03:12 pm EDT)

    Your people were outstanding A really amazing team of very lovely capable and hard working people. They made everything run seamlessly. Very impressive. Thank you for being so good at what you do!

  • Amy Z (Sunday, August 12 18 03:08 pm EDT)

    The people were outstanding A really amazing team of very lovely capable and hard working people. They made everything run seamlessly. Very impressive. I've never worked with a team as good at what they do! Very highly.recommended.

  • mike (Monday, July 23 18 01:50 pm EDT)

    Waitress and Bartender services .wonderful services. we can have a great time in parties.

  • jodie (Monday, July 23 18 01:49 pm EDT)

    (Monday, July 23 18 01:29 pm EDT)
    Nancy was a true professional. She told me exactly what I needed for our fundraiser and was right on the money. She was great with our guests and gave me real peace of mind!! I would hire her again in a heartbeat! Thank you!!!!!

Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright Angel Waitress Service - 2015